CFAES Give Today

School of Environment and Natural Resources


Alumna recognized for enhancing quality of life of Ohio State students

Sep. 25, 2018
Mark Giese, ENRAS ARO; Kevin McCarty, ENRAS Exec Council; Dr. Robert Roth, SENR Professor and Associate Director, Emeritus; Kristine Mount Staats, recipient of the Josephine Sitterle Failer Award; ENRAS President Matt Perry. Photo credit: Carol Roth

School of Environment and Natural Resources alumna Kristine Mount Staats received the Josephine Sitterle Failer Award at the 2018 Alumni Awards Program (September 21) for The Ohio State University.  The award honors alumni who exemplify the spirit of selfless caring for Ohio State students and who enhance the quality of life for students, as embodied in the award's namesake, who was involved in a wide range of volunteer activities on behalf of the university.  

Staats serves as president of the Stadium Scholarship Alumni Society, which was recognized in 2017 as the Alumni Association's Society of the Year.  The Stadium Scholarship Program provides housing for students who demonstrate financial need and academic achievement.  Read more about this award and Staats story of selfless caring and impact on Ohio State students.