CFAES Give Today

School of Environment and Natural Resources


Six leaders inducted into the 2024 ENR Honorary 100

April 29, 2024
A sign with names on it on display.

A ceremony hosted by the Environment and Natural Resources Alumni Society (ENRAS) on April 22 honored six leaders, who were inducted into the ENR Honorary 100. The ceremony was held at the EPN Signature Earth Day Event - Eat This Earth Day! Ohio's Native Plants for Food.

The ENR Honorary 100 recognizes outstanding Ohioans who have demonstrated an interest in the School of Environment and Natural Resources and its mission, and those who have created a recognizable impact throughout the Buckeye State.  

A few of the inductees at the ceremony pose for a group photo:  Dr. Jeffrey Reutter, Ms. Frances Beasley, Dr. Robert Gates, and ENRAS President Neal Sargeant

Please join SENR in welcoming the ENR Honorary 100 Class of 2024:

  • Mr. George Elmaraghy
  • Ms. Frances Beasley
  • Dr. Rattan Lal
  • Dr. Fred Miller
  • Dr. Robert Gates
  • Dr. Jeffrey Reutter

Additional Photos of the Ceremony

The induction ceremony with remarks by SENR Interim Director Tim Haab about each of the six exceptional environmental leaders who, for decades, have individually and positively enhanced quality of life and our environment and natural resources in Ohio and beyond is available to view via YouTube starting at the 4:48 timestamp.