CFAES Give Today

School of Environment and Natural Resources


Undergraduates Awarded Scholarships

June 14, 2016
The School of Environment and Natural Resources (SENR) is pleased to announce $143,500 in scholarship support has been awarded to 70 undergraduates representing all our majors for the upcoming 2016-2017 academic year.  
Thanks to the generosity and support of our donors we are able to enhance the undergraduate experience. Scholarship support was provided by the following:
• Barnebey Family Scholarship Fund
• Charles E. and Marian Benson Scholarship Fund
• Helen Sells Clarkson Memorial Scholarship
• Charles A. Dambach Memorial Fund
• John F. Disinger Endowment Fund
• The Heiligmann Scholarship Fund 
• Annabelle E. Hoge Endowment Fund
• Lee Johnston Scholarship Endowment
• William T. Kahliff Scholarship Fund
• Elizabeth Shaw Long Scholarship Fund
• The Nikki Meifert Memorial Fund
• Morgan Memorial Scholarship Fund
• The Ralph and Anne E. Newman Endowed Scholarship Fund in Forestry
• Edmond R. Sawtell Fund
• Elizabeth C. Sawtell Fund for Natural Resources
• School of Environment and Natural Resources Scholarship Fund
• Trent D. Sickles Scholarship Fund
• The T. Davis Sydnor Endowed Scholarship Fund
• Buford M. and May Scott Teater Scholarship Fund
• Robert D. Touse and William F. Cowan, Jr. Endowment
• Undergraduate Honors Research Scholarship
• Kathryn Weisner Scholarship Fund
Scholarships through SENR are based on academic record, leadership skills, financial need, and major. SENR scholarships are awarded during spring semester for the following academic year. Learn more about scholarship opportunities here.