TWEL People

TWEL People

Faculty and Staff
Name Title Office Phone Email
Bryce Adams Postdoctoral Researcher 382 Kottman Hall,2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210    adams.861@osu.edu
Jeremy Bruskotter Professor 379D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-247-2118 bruskotter.9@osu.edu
Robert Gates Associate Professor 383 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9571 gates.77@osu.edu
Stanley Gehrt Professor and Wildlife Extension Specialist 375B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-1930 gehrt.1@osu.edu
Dennis Hull Program Manager 383 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-688-4289 hull.135@osu.edu
Gabriel Karns Visiting Assistant Professor 371B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-3865 karns.36@osu.edu
Stephen Matthews Associate Professor 367C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-247-1889 matthews.204@osu.edu
William Peterman Assistant Professor 375B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9795 peterman.73@osu.edu
Matthew Shumar Program Coordinator, Ohio Bird Conservation Initiative  375D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-706-6224 shumar.3@osu.edu
Marne Titchenell Extension Program Specialist, Wildlife 379C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-0402 titchenell.4@osu.edu
Christopher Tonra Assistant Professor 367D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9838 tonra.1@osu.edu
Current Graduate Students 
Name Degree Advisor(s) Project
Sara Adamczak, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt Population Demographics and Stable Isotope Evaluation of the North American River Otter in Ohio
Evan Amber, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate William Peterman

Eastern Massasauga Rattlesnake: Ohio Population Survey and Survey Technique Development

Elizabeth Ames,
ENR Graduate Student
MS Candidate Christopher M. Tonra Filling in the Gaps for Full Annual Cycle Conservation of the Prothonotary Warbler: Phenology, Post-Fledging Survival, and Links to the Winter Grounds
Leanna DeJong, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stephen N. Matthews  
Kate Donlon, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Meaghan Gade, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Phillip Gould, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
James Hansen, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Robert Gates Population Ecology and Survey Methodology of the Virginia Rail and Sora in Northern Ohio
Nicole Hengst, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Robert Gates  
Andrew Hoffman, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Lewis Lolya, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Gabriel R. Karns and Stephen N. Matthews Response of early successional avifauna to pipeline right-of-ways vegetation management in eastern Ohio
Lana Milbern, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stephen N. Matthews  
Charles Parise, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Tori Roeder, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Connor Rosenblatt, ENR Graduate Student  MS Candidate Stephen N. Matthews and Bob Gates  
Aaron Skinner, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Christopher M. Tonra  
Annalee Tutterow, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
James (Jay) Wright,
ENR Graduate Student
PhD Candidate Christopher M. Tonra
Stopover Ecology and Migratory Connectivity of the Rusty Blackbird (Euphaguscarolinus)