TWEL People

TWEL People

Faculty and Staff
Name Title Office Phone Email
Jeremy Bruskotter Professor 379D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-247-2118 bruskotter.9@osu.edu
Hance Ellington Postdoctoral Researcher 375D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210   ellington.16@osu.edu
Robert Gates Associate Professor 383 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9571 gates.77@osu.edu
Stanley Gehrt Professor and Wildlife Extension Specialist 375B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-1930 gehrt.1@osu.edu
Dennis Hull Program Manager 383 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-688-4289 hull.135@osu.edu
Gabriel Karns Visiting Assistant Professor 371B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-3865 karns.36@osu.edu
Stephen Matthews Associate Professor 367C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-247-1889 matthews.204@osu.edu
William Peterman Assistant Professor 375B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9795 peterman.73@osu.edu
Matthew Shumar Program Coordinator, Ohio Bird Conservation Initiative  375D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-706-6224 shumar.3@osu.edu
Marne Titchenell Extension Program Specialist, Wildlife 379C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-0402 titchenell.4@osu.edu
Christopher Tonra Assistant Professor 367D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9838 tonra.1@osu.edu
Current Graduate Students 
Name Degree Advisor(s) Project
Sara Adamczak, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt Population Demographics and Stable Isotope Evaluation of the North American River Otter in Ohio
Bryce Adams,
ENR Graduate Student
PhD Candidate Stephen N. Matthews Landscape scale conservation of forest songbirds in Southeast Ohio's public forestland
Elizabeth Ames,
ENR Graduate Student
MS Candidate Christopher M. Tonra Filling in the Gaps for Full Annual Cycle Conservation of the Prothonotary Warbler: Phenology, Post-Fledging Survival, and Links to the Winter Grounds
Gretchen Anchor, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt Antipredator Behavior of White Tailed Deer in Response to Coyotes in an Urban Area
Alicia Brunner, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Christopher M. Tonra
Impacts of drought on the winter ecology of the Swainson’s Warbler 
Kate Donlon, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Meaghan Gade, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Phillip Gould, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
James Hansen, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Robert Gates Population Ecology and Survey Methodology of the Virginia Rail and Sora in Northern Ohio
Andrew Hoffman, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Lewis Lolya, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Gabriel R. Karns and Stephen N. Matthews Response of early successional avifauna to pipeline right-of-ways vegetation management in eastern Ohio

Katie Robertson,
ENR Graduate Student 

PhD Candidate  Stanley D. Gehrt  Is bolder better? The influence of behavioral syndromes on coyote (Canis latrans) success in urban landscapes
Kristie Stein, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Christopher M. Tonra Breeding and migration ecology of a threatened population of Black-crowned Night-Herons on Lake Erie
James (Jay) Wright,
ENR Graduate Student
MS Candidate Christopher M. Tonra
Stopover Ecology and Migratory Connectivity of the Rusty Blackbird (Euphaguscarolinus)
Ashley Wurth,
ENR Graduate Student
PhD Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt Behavior and genetics of coyotes (Canis latrans) in urban systems