CFAES Give Today
SENR

School of Environment and Natural Resources

CFAES

TWEL People

TWEL People

Faculty and Staff
Name Title Office Phone Email
Jeremy Bruskotter Professor 379D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-247-2118 bruskotter.9@osu.edu
Alia Dietsch Assistant Professor 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-8654 dietsch.29@osu.edu
Robert Gates Associate Professor 383 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9571 gates.77@osu.edu
Stanley Gehrt Professor and Wildlife Extension Specialist 375B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-1930 gehrt.1@osu.edu
Dennis Hull Program Manager 383 Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-688-4289 hull.135@osu.edu
Gabriel Karns Visiting Assistant Professor 371B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-3865 karns.36@osu.edu
Stephen Matthews Associate Professor 367C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-247-1889 matthews.204@osu.edu
Risa Pesapane Assistant Professor

A100K Sisson Hall
1920 Coffey Rd, Columbus, OH 43210

Lab webpage: https://u.osu.edu/pesapane/

614-292-7570 pesapane.1@osu.edu
William Peterman Associate Professor 375B Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9795 peterman.73@osu.edu
Matthew Shumar Program Coordinator, Ohio Bird Conservation Initiative  375D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-706-6224 shumar.3@osu.edu
Marne Titchenell Extension Program Specialist, Wildlife 379C Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-0402 titchenell.4@osu.edu
Christopher Tonra Associate Professor 367D Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Rd., Columbus, OH 43210 614-292-9838 tonra.1@osu.edu
Current Graduate Students 
Name Degree Advisor(s) Project
Courtney Anderson PhD candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Ashani Hangawatte Appuhamillage PhD candidate Risa Pesapane  
Grayson Cahal, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Zachary Hahn, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gerhrt  
Rosemary Koontz, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Steve Matthews  
Zoe Korpi MS Candidate Chris Tonra  
Leandro Lessin, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stephen N. Matthews  
Jennifer Myers, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate William Peterman  
Charles Parise, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Tori Roeder, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Marissa Roseman, ENR Graduate Student PhD Candidate William Peterman  
Missie Stanger, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate Jeremy Bruskotter  
Abigail Thiemkey MS Candidate Stanley D. Gehrt  
Brian Tsuru MS Candidate Chris Tonra  
Ryan Wagner MS Candidate William Peterman  
Andrew Wilk MS Candidate William Peterman  
Allison Williams, ENR Graduate Student MS Candidate William Peterman  
James (Jay) Wright,
ENR Graduate Student
PhD Candidate Christopher M. Tonra
Stopover Ecology and Migratory Connectivity of the Rusty Blackbird (Euphaguscarolinus)